Handmade?? Oh.!! Soooo Sweeeeet..!!

Today, while I was preparing breakfast for the family, I was checking the daily post for the daily prompt. “Handmade Tales”..? That related exactly to what I experienced today.

My kid had insisted on a traditional Indian breakfast instead of the cornflakes. With lot of effort and sacrificing my otherwise blogging time, I prepared an exotic breakfast.  All the while, I was thinking how my kid could have saved my time by having the ready-to-eat food piled up in my refrigerator and how I could have utilized that precious time.

The moment I served the breakfast to my kid, she hugged me and said “Thank You Mom. You prepared my favorite dish”. Wow..that moment, I felt that the past one hour in the kitchen was totally worth it. The glitter in her eye made me realize that handmade stuff is still precious.

Two days ago, on my birthday, I was overwhelmed with joy when my Mom gifted me a handmade purse, which she had laboriously prepared.  I am sure I would not have been so touched, if my mom had bought me some expensive gift.

One week ago, I got a handwritten note from my neighbor saying that she was sorry for dropping her cigar in my patio. The note expressed her sincerity and I easily forgave her.

Isn’t it the specialty of handmade stuff? They are unique. They carry the emotion of the sender and overwhelm the person who receives those gifts. Nothing can beat the beauty and originality of handmade stuff.

Automation has indeed helped us save our times, but once in a while, when we slow down and smell the roses, we can appreciate the beauty of handmade creations.

Handmade chocolates, Handmade gifts and handwritten notes. ..Oh.!! Soooo Sweeeeet

P.S.:This is in response to daily prompt http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/handmade-tales/

3 thoughts on “Handmade?? Oh.!! Soooo Sweeeeet..!!

  1. There isn’t anything like a home cooked meal for sure. I wish I could make an Indian breakfast, that sounds yummy. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Let Your Heart Be Your Guide” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

I'm all ears. Tell me.

