Dear Santa, I have a message for you..

In response to daily prompt http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/make-it-count/ (You’ve been given the opportunity to send one message to one person you wouldn’t normally have access to (for example: the President. Kim Kardashian. A coffee grower in Ethiopia). Who’s the person you choose, and what’s the message?)

I racked my brain for more than an hour trying to think of a person whom I normally do not have access to. Couple of people came to my mind :

  1. My Husband : Yeah..It’s very difficult to get hold of him during the office hours. He never picks up my call at work. I sometimes wonder if he added my name to call blocking list so that I wouldn’t disturb him with my usual reminders about the things to pick up at the grocery store. Nevertheless, I follow the principle of ‘try and try until you succeed’. Finally I win and he has to listen to me :–D
  2. My plumber: This guy always has his phone switched off. Sometimes, if the phone is on, he doesn’t pick up the call. When I am lucky enough, I get to talk to him and that’s when he says that he was busy with other work and will come at the earliest. Now, this is an indication that he may come home sometime in that week to do the repairs at my home.  Anyway for now, I don’t have any plumbing work to be done at home.
  3. My boss: I mailed him last  week that I wanted to discuss with him about my salary hike. I didnot get any response to that mail from him. On top of that, whenever we cross each other’s path on our way to the cubicles, he is behaving as if he didn’t see me. Yesterday I went to his desk to talk about the same. He said he was busy. That was quite strange as he was checking facebook just before I entered his cubicle. Now, again I followed the principle of ‘try and try until you succeed’. This time I sent a meeting invite to discuss the matter one on one. I think he had enough time to build up a story about why I didn’t get my hike. So, he accepted my meeting request and I’m going to meet him tomorrow.

Since I had already made everyone in my list to listen to me, I don’t have anyone to send a message. But, I don’t want to waste this precious opportunity when the guys at dailyprompt had granted such a liberal gift. So I asked my 6 year old daughter, if she wants to send a message to anyone. Boom came the reply. “Mommy, please send a message to Santa to get me a bicycle for Chirstmas. “.. Wow!! that’s seems to be the perfect message for the perfect person.

So, dear guys at wordpress, please deliver the following message to Santa at the earliest.

 Dear Santa, How are you? I hope you are snuggling in a warm,cosy place. Soon it will be winter and we can’t wait to see you. My sweet little girl has already come up with her wishlist. She says that she just wants a pink bicycle this year. It’s still 3 more months for Christmas and I hope we are the first ones to send us our wishlist. You will have plenty of time to browse various shops and get her a nice bicycle.If you have any trouble coming to my home, you can always send me a gift card online. Waiting for your gift..Love you always 🙂 “

One thought on “Dear Santa, I have a message for you..

I'm all ears. Tell me.

