10 things to do in 10 minutes

Hurray..!! The free writing is back. 10 minutes of free writing…I thought I will add my own twist to this challenge and list down all the things that I can do in 10 minutes . Let’s see what I can think of :

  1. 10 minutes of walking on a treadmill will burn approx. 50 calories (based on my experience)
  2. 10 minutes to drive my kid to the school
  3. 10 minutes for reading 5 pages of a mystery novel(again based on my reading speed)
  4. 10 minutes to listen to three Hindi movie songs (each approx. 3 minutes)
  5. 10 minutes to prepare steaming ginger tea with milk
  6. 10 minutes to wake up after my alarm goes off in the morning
  7. 10 minutes to do 4 word puzzles (timed for 2 minutes each, rest of the minute to check the scores )
  8. 10 minutes to talk to my friend
  9. 10 minutes to get ready (I’m very quick at this, ofcourse, with no makeup)
  10. 10 minutes to type a free writing post without editing

What can you do in 10 minutes ?

PS:http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/ready-set-done-4/

2 thoughts on “10 things to do in 10 minutes

  1. Hi there 🙂
    I relaay enjoyed reading your “10 Minutes-List”. There’s so much you can do in only ten minutes. I like point 9 the most, because you added the notice “without makeup”. I agree make-up takes so much time 😀 and without this I am faster as without, too.
    Cheers 🙂

I'm all ears. Tell me.

