Let’s get a fish, because..

‘Adopting a pet’ is one thing which I never thought ,until last week, when my five old daughter, came home from school and said she needs a fish as her pet. Here is our conversation

“Mom, I want to get a fish”

“Fish ? Ok. I’ll make you fish curry tonight”

“No Mom. I want a fish as a pet.”

“Why? Why do you need a fish as a pet?”

“My teacher told pets need lot of love and affection”

“Ok.”

“ I need a pet. I love dogs but I have to clean their poop. I hate cleaning poop”

“Oh. Correct”

“I love cats too but I hate cleaning them”

“Ok”

“So let’s get fish. We need not clean it’s poop. It will always be in water.”

I could not control my laughter!!. Awww..it was so sweet..!!!

However, I am already so busy taking care of many things in my life, that I cannot even imagine about being responsible for any other addition to our family, even if it’s a pet. For now, we make do with soft stuffed toys – a cute pooh bear and an adorable puppy 🙂

P.S: In response to daily prompt https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/menagerie/

I'm all ears. Tell me.

