Brighten up your day in 3 ways

Did you have a rough day at work? Are you disappointed at how things are going on in your life?  Do you need something to brighten up your day?

When I am feeling blue and need something to cheer me up, I take the help of my 3 best friends.

Food :

I’m a foodie and I also love cooking. When I am feeling low, I go to the kitchen, make a dessert and  eat it all by myself. 🙂 That makes me forget even my worst issues.

“STRESSED spelled backward is DESSERTS”.

Books :

Books are my constant companions. For any problem in my life, I consult a book and lo, there I find an answer. When I read self-help books, I feel as if my best friend is talking to me and comforting all my fears. I get courage to face my issues.

“Reading is to the mind, what exercise is to the body. As, by the one, health is preserved, strengthened, and invigorated: by the other, virtue (which is the health of the mind) is kept alive, cherished, and confirmed.” – Joseph Addison; an English essayist, poet, playwright, and politician.

Humor:

I watch a lot of sitcoms, and funny videos and they bring back the smile on my face.

After food and books, my next savior is humor. When I am sad or depressed, I watch a lot of sitcoms, and funny videos and they bring back the smile on my face.

“A day without laughter is a day wasted. ”  – Charlie Chaplin

When I started blogging, I wanted a title and a caption which reflected my thoughts. The title ‘Recharge your day’ with the caption ‘With Food, Books and Humor’ captures the essence of how I deal with everyday issues in my life. There it is.

What do you do to recharge your day?

11 thoughts on “Brighten up your day in 3 ways

    • Thanks a lot, Jessie. I love to see someone dancing, but I can’t make any gracious moves myself 🙂

  1. I love this post! I think at this point in my life, the 3 things I have to recharge my day are music, the gym and my daughter. She is my happiness and a smile from her can cure just about anything for me! 🙂

I'm all ears. Tell me.

