Making depression my friend!

Dear Depression,

Why did you come into my life?

It’s true that I was lonely and looking for a company.

But I never asked you to join me.

I look around and see everyone else hanging with’Happiness’

While they are enjoying the warm sunshine,

We both are sitting here in this cold, dark place.

When you are with me, no one else wants to be with me.

I struggled to get rid off you by dreaming about ‘Happiness’,

But you were always there with me, the moment I woke up.

Slowly, I understood, you are never going to leave me.

If that’s what it is, then I have made up my mind.

I will treat you like a bitter medicine for my aching life.

The pain you give me, will make me stronger.

The agony you bestow upon me will make me resilient.

I will turn you from a foe to a friend.

P.S: In response to #DearDepression blogging event.

Here is the event organiser’s link https://lex1992site.wordpress.com/2015/06/17/deardepression/

2 thoughts on “Making depression my friend!

I'm all ears. Tell me.

