A Mommy’s dilemma

Today, when I looked around the room, I was astonished.

The living room was messy with bits of paper here and there, crayons and color pencils were scattered everywhere, TV remote was on the window sill and a water bottle was one the sofa. Dining table chairs were dragged to the middle of the room. No object in the room was where it was supposed to be.All that indicated that my daughter was feeling bored.  Yes. That’s what she does when she has nothing interesting to do.That reminded me of my childhood.

As a child,

I used to scatter my toys all over the house.

I used to take long naps in the afternoon and stayed up late at night.

I used to watch TV without completing my homework.

I used to cry in the theater if the movie was boring.

I didn’t like going to school.

Now, when I see my daughter doing the same, I can’t accept that.

I am compelled to say ‘Sweetie, Behave yourself!’.

Oh! What a hypocrisy!

Should I get angry at my child’s behavior?

Or Should I feel proud that she got all my ‘qualities’? 🙂

P.S : In response to daily prompt https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/clean-slate/

(Explore the room you’re in as if you’re seeing it for the first time. Pretend you know nothing. What do you see? Who is the person who lives there?)

One thought on “A Mommy’s dilemma

I'm all ears. Tell me.

