Like Windows,I’m at version 10!

Software gets obsolete as soon as a new version is released.

I can say that my life is like a software. Every time I enter a new phase of my life, the previous one becomes out-dated.

Version 1: Admission in a top Engineering college

Version 2 : Blissful college days

Version 3: Job as a Software Engineer in my dream company

Version 4: More parties and less work

Version 5 : Onsite assignment (Visiting foreign countries)

Version 6: Oops, I have to be more responsible now!. I became a ‘Mom’.

Version 7:  Experiment to pursue an MBA degree

Version 8: Realization that I want to be a writer instead of a manager

Version 9 : Wrote my first book

Version 10: Following my passion by starting a blog

Like the operating system Windows 10, my life is running on the version 10.

P.S: In response to daily prompt https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/futures-past/

(As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? How close or far are you from that vision?)

4 thoughts on “Like Windows,I’m at version 10!

  1. Pingback: Older, and dafter too! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  2. Damn I’m still in Version 3 😛

    Interestingly, even though I always loved writing, I never thought of it as a career option until very recently. Writing code is slowly losing its sheen for me, even though I did love it as a student!

I'm all ears. Tell me.

