A new dress for my blog!

Have you changed the theme of your blog?

Today’s assignment in Blogging 201 is :

Audit your brand — look at all the ways you communicate information about your blog to make sure they’re consistent and focused.”

When I looked at my blog carefully for a millionth time (I already did this exercise earlier several times!) , I found that I didn’t love some aspects of my previous theme. So, I started searching for another theme.

Choosing a perfect theme for my blog was no less than searching for a perfect dress in a huge shopping mall. I donned my blog in several themes before picking the current one. It took me a couple of hours, caused me a lot of frustration and when I was just about to give up  I found the one which seemed to be the perfect one.

Now, dear readers, if you had been to my blog earlier, do you find this new theme better than the old one ?(If at all you remember the previous one :-)).

If you are checking out my blog for the first time, how do you feel about the look of my blog?

What is your experience with Blogging201 assignment ?

I am eager to hear your feedback. Also, I am happy to help you if you need any feedback about your blog!

 

 

6 thoughts on “A new dress for my blog!

  1. What issues did you have with your previous one? I liked that one as well. The new one is more easy on the eyes though. I love it.

    You should move some of the widgets from your footer to your side-bar though. Unless you want them that way.

    • Hey Uday,Thanks for your detailed feedback. I didn’t like the font in my earlier theme and I was looking for a way to showcase my previous posts. This theme with multi-column layout looked good. As you mentioned, I have to move some widgets to the side-bar. I have to check if I have that option in this theme. I’m glad you liked this new one 🙂

  2. it’s always a great idea to tweak your blog around a little. I love your header with the silhouette of the little girl stretching. I spent the weekend changing things around on my blog as well. Glad to be here and hello from the Cherished Blogfest.

I'm all ears. Tell me.

