3 Days 3 Quotes, Day 1: David Bowie’s Quotes

1976_orange_duke_live_600h

A few days back  Vikram Bishla, author of the blog ‘Blogmaniac’, nominated me for  3 days 3 quotes challenge. Vikram’s blog is interesting covering varied topics such as spirituality,philosophy, science. Do check it out.

Coming to the challenge, I want to share quotes by David Bowie. one of the most influential musicians.

He was an English singer, song writer,actor. He fought with cancer for 18 months and died recently on Jan 10th 2016.

It’s amazing to know that David Bowie was an avid reader and his songs were influenced by the books he read. Here is a list of David Bowie’s top 100 books. How many of them have you read?

Following are  three  intriguing quotes from David Bowie:

“I don’t know where I’m going from here, but I promise it won’t be boring.”

“Tomorrow belongs to those who can hear it coming”

“Once you lose that sense of wonder at being alive, you’re pretty much on the way out…”

Being a bibliophile myself, I couldn’t help adding this quote :

“What is the quality you most like in a man?
The ability to return books.”

Now that I am done with listing the quotes , I nominate the following bloggers for this challenge:

Ranu

Sharmin

Savio Pies

Challenge Rules:

  • Post three consecutive days.
  • You can pick one or three quotes per day.
  • Challenge three different bloggers per day.

 

Do check my blog tomorrow for the next set of quotes . 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “3 Days 3 Quotes, Day 1: David Bowie’s Quotes

  1. Pingback: 3 Days 3 Quotes, Day 2 : On Reading and Writing – Recharge your day

  2. Pingback: Humorous Quotes On Food – Recharge your day

I'm all ears. Tell me.

