Just one more!#Humor#Daily prompt:Unfinished

computer-15812_640

I tell myself

Just one more update before I get up from my bed”

as I  scan my friends’ updates on Facebook,  with half opened eyes.

I tell myself

Just one more photo before she leaves to school

as I hurriedly grab my phone to take a picture of my daughter in her new dress.

I tell myself

Just one more blog post before the milk boils over”

as  I read one blog post from fellow blogger, standing at the kitchen counter

I tell myself

Just one more text before my little one wakes up”

as I forward a “Good Morning” text message that I had received earlier that day to another friends’ group on Whatsapp.

I tell myself

Just one more post before my daughter returns from school

as I type in my blog post on wordpress.

I tell myself

Just one more news article before going to bed”

as I  yawn and check my newsfeed just to make sure that the world had not come to end since I didn’t read the news from the morning.

Finally when I feel satisfied that I had checked off my list of tasks for the day ,

my daughter sleepily cuddles me and says

Just one more bedtime story , Mama!”


 

P.S.: Written in response for daily prompt :Unfinished

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Just one more!#Humor#Daily prompt:Unfinished

I'm all ears. Tell me.

