“Mommy, I’m proud of you”

DSC_0122

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Muse.”

My Muse is my 5-year-old daughter. There are several reasons for this:

  • My daughter is a voracious reader, even at this age. I write to pass on my life’s learnings to my daughter. Eventually, I want to write a book which will be helpful to her in future.
  •  I want her to be a successful writer(apart from her chosen career 🙂 ) when she grows up. I am working on my writing skills and exploring the paths for a writer so that she need not reinvent the wheel when she wants to take up writing.
  • Finally, I want her to know that Mommy not only cooks well but also writes exceptionally well. She should be able to say “Mommy, I’m proud of you”

6 thoughts on ““Mommy, I’m proud of you”

  1. Every mom’s dream! Your daughter sounds like a sweetheart!!! Thank you for sharing this post. It made me smile to read! Looking forward to reading more of your posts!!!

  2. Pingback: Muse : The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge - Sylvain LANDRY

I'm all ears. Tell me.